- new release: Access To Arasaka, Erode, Dirk Geiger - Reports From The Abyss

happy halloween, today's the day! We are proud to release the long awaited album of Access To Arasaka, Erode & Dirk Geiger today.

As early as in the year of 2012 electronic solo artists Access To Arasaka, Erode and Dirk Geiger started reflecting about combining their powers and working like a real band. Their main objective was to write more song-orientated music instead of flowing soundscapes. After months of fruitful collaboration, they held three songs in their hands and felt very happy about the outcome. In quick succession another three promising tracks were finished.

Already during these sessions the idea of engaging other artists for alternative versions of these songs came up. Only artists that were influential and inspirational to the three actors were chosen. The good news is that all of the favored few were on board and did striking versions of said songs.

When everything was recorded and ready for mixing (mixing-session was scheduled literally for the next day!), Erode´s car was broken into and all harddrives plus backup hard drives were gone...
With nothing left and with a heavy heart the three decided to put the project to sleep. Frustrated but grateful for the experiences and the new made friends everybody went back to his business.

In 2016 Erode discovered some old backups in his studio and found fragments of Reports from the Abyss. First there were just some unorganized tracks, but step by step more and more material was brought to light. Within a few months they managed recovering all files. So Erode and Dirk Geiger plucked up courage to walk the extra mile and put everything together for a second time.

And now, in 2017 it´s finally completed.
Access To Arasaka, Erode and Dirk Geiger are delighted to announce, that all tracks with all sounds and arrangements from 2012 are reassembled!

The Reports from the Abyss are finally transmitting!

01 Reports From The Abyss
02 Walking With Ghosts
03 Reset
04 Fallen Empires
05 Null Moon
06 No Place Called Home
07 Reports From The Abyss by Anklebiter
08 Walking With Ghosts by Lights Out Asia
09 Reset by Formalin
10 Fallen Empires by Haujobb
11 Null Moon by Displacer
12 No Place Called Home by Dryft


« Back to news